Call us today (828) 250-0373

 

 

Great family and cars!
I have been keeping an eye out for a car for some time and had discovered this shop some time ago. When we finally found the car we wanted we reached out to Mikhail and he was professional and timely with the details of what happened to each car and how they repair the car. We drove all the way up from Atlanta and were surprised by how nice the car drove and looked. I am a very picky person about many things in my life that cost a significant amount of money.
We drove the car home from Asheville to Atlanta and then had to get it inspected from someone with the DMV of Georgia. He even mentioned how nice the car looked.
The entire family was very nice, cordial and professional. No pushy sales pitches or tactics. Price was fair and we feel we have a car that will last us another 100k miles and so we felt we made a sound decision and we are very happy with our car purchase from Green Valley Auto.

Jeffrey R Albert

Just bought a 2015 Honda Civic. Great car at a Great price. Mike and team are professional and do great work. Ill keep buying my cars from them for now on. We will be in the market for a SUV and will buy from them. - Leo

Leo Pena

We purchased a 2015 Honda Odyssey for Mike. It is outstanding. What a wonderful value and we saved a ton of money. Thanks Mike. We will be back!!

G Waters

Back again with another purchase from the best-kept secret in Asheville! Loyalty has to be EARNED---and Green Valley Auto is far and away the best value for my dollar anywhere.

Lee Brown

picked up a gem of a 2015 Honda Civic yesterday from Mike. Took it to my mechanic to check out...he was amazed at the professional job done by Mike& Crew. Easy, seamless dealing...signed papers...wife is enjoying her new ride....Look Mom...I can talk on the phone with NO hands...thanks again Mike

Jerry and Maureen Quinn

We bought our current van a 2005 Honda Odyssey from Michael and have driven for 6.5 years now. We are looking for a newer van and will be looking to purchase from Michael at Green Valley auto.

We feel very comfortable selling our rebuilt vehicle because we have file evidence of before and after repairs for a new buyer. Michael is the most trustworthy person to buy a Honda rebuilt car from.

Way too many people post on Craigslist with unknown if repairs are shoddy. No way would I buy a salvage car from anyone but Green Valley.

Tony Gosnell

Mike & the Green Valley team are the best! Mike is easy to talk to & always professional! My family have bought a total of 5 vehicles from Green Valley & they are all great vehicles for great prices. They do great work, & stand behind it. We are actually looking at buying a Honda Pilot from them next. Can’t wait to do business with them again!

Dan and Erin Norman

I told my father about Mike and his great work. My father was amazed upon meeting Mike and how he stood behind his work. I have to say my father is not easy to impress. After my dad owning his Honda CRV for almost a year now, he still loves it and brags about what a deal he got. Thanks Mike for your hard work and honesty.

Wendy

Mike and Green Valley are amazing. He truly stands behind his work in a way that is rare these days. I have been very pleased with my Civic and with their customer service. The process was so simple, as well. You will never want to deal with car shopping the "traditional" way again! Mike and Green Valley = Integrity.

Alison Patrick

I just bought my third car from Green Valley and couldn’t be more pleased. I have never had one problem with my cars purchased from Michael and crew. I really enjoy working with Michael and appreciate the great value that Green Valley provides. I recommend them without reservation.

Jeff Rogers

I came all the way from Knoxville, TN and purchased a 2006 Acura TSX August 2013 and have been pleased beyond my hopes. I was "That Guy" wanting photos of the car before repairs, I inspected his shop and was very discriminating inspecting the car.
It has been my best car purchase ever (I have owned over 30 cars/trucks).

We will be buying a car for our daughter soon and will certainly check with Mikhail before anywhere else!

Jim Hickman

With our need for a quality vehicle at a great price we knew where to come. Having known the personable Chuernos family for over a decade, it was a comfort to know we were dealing with people of integrity! We are thankful for our vehicle from and our friends at Green Valley Auto.

Paul and Christie Kendall

It’s easy to write this testimonial regarding how happy I am to have found Green Valley Auto and to see the magic that Mike and Vladimir create with their work on Hondas. Over the years, I have had six Hondas, so am devoted to the quality behind the brand. In 2006, I heard about these guys and decided to check them out as I was in the market for an upgrade. When I pulled into the parking area, two older local men were standing there talking and volunteered right away that these guys were at the top of the list with the know-how as well as the integrity to put out a great product. I bought a 2003 Honda Accord, drove it until 2014....decided to go with a CRV, as it was higher off the road....have a 2013 now and just love it.....thank you, Mike and Vladimir.....beautiful work.

Pat Brinkley

I purchased a 1998 Honda from Mike, from an ad in the paper while living in Asheville in 2002. It was gorgeous - he had raised the back suspension, put alloy wheels on it and a spoiler. It had only 59K miles on it. The next year I moved back to my home town of Charleston. This car was a dream car and I babied it for 13 years. My plans were to keep it until it died or I did. People who drove it said it drove like a BMW! Unfortunately, I was driving this past September 2015, and was caught in a salt water flash flood. I was so heartbroken because salt water had got sucked up into the engine and the whole engine compartment, so my car was totaled. I was told I was going to have electrical problems forever, even if I did replace the engine.
> For the oddest of reasons, I had kept Mike’s phone number, and thought what is the chance that he has the same phone number? I called it and almost fainted when he answered! He had a 2007 Honda EX- L with only 49K on it and I purchased it. It is truly a spectacular car. Not one scratch or paint chip and perfectly detailed. I have been driving it for a few weeks and absolutely love it. Hopefully, I will be able to keep this car for longer than the 13 years that I had my old Honda. Thank you so much, Mike and Vladimir! It’s clear that you love what you do and are masters of your trade. Wonderful people to work with. Honest as the day is long.

Donna Ciaciarella

It is encouraging to know that there are still true professionals that take pride in what they do and understand service. Green Valley does this from start to finish with true transparency, no pressure sales that speak for themselves. For sure worth considering for anyone looking to purchase a good vehicle.

John Quinzi

My husband and I heard about Green Valley Cars from our son and daughter-in-law. I needed a car and talked with Mike. He mentioned a 2013 Honda CR-V. I couldn’t be more satisfied now after the purchase. They are great to work with. I trust the quality of work they do. Mike’s integrity makes this the best buying experience I’d had.

Neal and Dianne Mills

I never expected to have a car buying experience like the one that I had at Green Valley, Since it is a small family run business there is not the pressure that is typical at huge corporate operations. Mike was simply the ultimate in "helpfulness" even to the point of taking care of the DMV registration. The price was right and he was willing to negotiate, thank you to all of the folks that had a hand in my car buying experience.

Jo

Green Valley was recommended to us by a friend that also bought a car from here. Since the initial phone conversation to the car purchase the process has been hassle free, quick and enjoyable. We purchased a 2012 Odyssey for our growing family and have seen the car before and after its completion. We are happy with our new car and glad that we came to Green Valley. Mike and his crew do a great job and take pride in what that they do. We will definitely consider buying from here again when the time comes.

Igor Shvets

Here we go again! This is the third Honda we have purchased from Green Valley Auto in less than a year.
My daughter bought a Honda EXL, then it was my turn to buy a CRV, now my wife has just purchased a Honda EX.
We have nothing but praise for Mike and Vladimir and all the people who work there.
An honest, respectable family who care about people and do their utmost to do an excellent job.
We would never think of buying a car from anyone but Green Valley Auto.

Roland Cousins

We purchased a 2009 Honda Accord from Green Valley in 2014. After the purchase we had an issue with the transmission while still under warranty with Green Valley. I wanted to share that Mike and his crew truly provide service after the sale. There were no questions asked, no hassle of any kind with the replacement of the transmission. They worked very hard to make sure we were happy with this car and at no cost to us the transmission was replaced. I personally feel they are very honest and trust worthy and would not hesitate to purchase another car from them. They had come highly recommended from a family that have purchased several vehicles from them.
Thanks Mike and all the crew at Green Valley! There are still honest hard working people that do provide service after the sale!

Melody Huey

“I spent weeks looking for a Civic SI with low miles and low cost and found a hit at GreenValley’s website in June 2014. Originally, I was concerned about the fact that the car was a Salvage Rebuilt vehicle but Mike was very open with me that the car was completely rebuilt with no previous frame, flood or fire damage and that a state inspector actually certifies the repairs to include air bags installation, etc. He emailed pictures and the extent of the car’s damage appeared to be predominantly superficial but the repaired vehicle was in fantastic condition and we’ve been very happy with Mike’s honesty and expertise.

Not only did we travel 8 hours in each direction for this first car, but we first looked to GreenValleyAuto when we considered buying a Honda Pilot as a replacement for the family minivan October 2014. We purchased a 2013 Honda Pilot with very low miles and the vehicle looked new inside and out with some custom paint touches by the team. The Pilot is AWD and my wife loves the way the car handles and I know my families in a much safer vehicle. When I picked up the Pilot I noticed a beautiful 2013 Acura TL AWD that Mike and team had just completed. Two weeks later in November, I made another long trip to pick up my third purchase from Mike in 6 months. I’ve been driving the Acura personally for three months now and love the way it handles and performs. I plan on driving all of these cars until the doors fall off and I truthfully see no reason to spend more money on a brand new car when “almost new" vehicles from GreenValley exist. Thank you Mike and team for a 3rd job well done!

Fred W (Northern Virginia)

Fred W

In September, we purchased a 2013 Honda Civic from Mike with plans to give it to our son as a college graduation present. Our son did not graduate until December so I drove the car to "keep it warm" for him.

From the beginning, we have been nothing but impressed with the car and how Mike does business. Mike was upfront about the car being a salvage-title and even emailed us pictures of the car before he and his crew made repairs. After checking out the car thoroughly and taking a test drive, we could tell right away what good work they do. The only issue that we have had was after we had gotten home, we found out that the a/c oulet was not working. The first chance we had, I took the car back to Mike and it was fixed in less than 15 minutes.

I was so impressed with the car I really hated to have to give it to our son when the time finally came. :-) We will definitely keep Mike and Green Valley Atuos in mind when it comes time to purchase another vehicle and even though we are not necessarily in the market for another car right now, I periodically check their website to see what cars that they have in their inventory.

We live about two hours away but would recommend Green Valley Autos to anyone no matter how far away you might be.

Thanks again Mke!

Jerry and Terri Stakely

I did an Internet search for a Honda pilot and found one at Green Valley. Called Mike and he gave the history of the pilots he had for sale including before and after pictures. He convinced me it was my time to drive the 250 miles to see the cars. I purchase the 2012 pilot in Dec. 2013 and now 9 months later my judgement to trust the quality of work done by Green Valley has been proven correct. Not one mechanical problem, not one squeak, not one door out of alignment. I will certainly call Mike for my next car.

James A

I am a law enforcement officer with the state of NC. My wife has been unable to work for several years now due to medical conditions so our income is limited. We purchased a Honda Civic from GVA in 2010 with only 5k on it. We have over 100.000 on the car now and it still runs and drives as good as it did on day one with no repairs other than regular oil changes every 5k. The next car we purchase will be from GVA again and we have recommended GVA to many of our friends.

Toby Jenkins

My friend bought her daughter a car from Green Valley two years ago and was very happy with the experience. So when it was time to replace my 2003 Volvo V40 in July of 2014, Green Valley was the first place we looked. We picked out a 2012 Honda Civic LX online and Mike was very helpful over the phone and via email. Well worth the 2 1/2 hour drive from Chapel Hill. Great service, great workmanship, great deal!
When it’s time to purchase again Green Valley will be the first stop once more.

Sean O’Hare

My wife and I purchased a Civic from Mike and were initially impressed by the quality of workmanship put into the car.

Most impressive was the degree of HONESTY and INTEGRITY from this Dealer.
There are many Dealers out there, but this one stands out from the crowd in a big, big way.

Lee Brown

Had such a wonderful experience buying my first car on my own through Mike and his brothers. I bought my car a little over a year ago and now I am returning with hopes of helping my mom find a car in their inventory. They were wonderful and so easy to work with to make buying my first car happen. Can’t wait to help my mom find her car with them and to buy other cars in the future with them! Thanks for making buying a car such a pleasant experience!

Jordan R

July 18, 2014 First I would like to say we knew nothing of Mike and stumbled on he and his brother on the internet living about an hour and fifteen minutes away in Elizabethton, TN. We bought our daughter a mazada from Mike the summer of 2012 and was hesitate, but ran into another couple there buying a 2nd car and they gave Mike and his brother wave reviews. After driving the car my daughter of course loved it, felt right and I felt we could trust Mike and his brother. The car has been great. She took it off to school at MTSU. Now two years later my son after looking and looking decided that he was not going to pay those terrible prices for a new car, but wanted something fairly new with low miles decided to go see Mike. We trusted Mike so much with his cars that we took the money with us. Our son is 6’3 drove a Honda civic and loved it. He bought it in May 2014 and has already had it in Nashville, Huntsville, Mrytle Beach, Chattanooga, and this weekend Atlanta. He couldn’t be more happy with the car, the price and the mileage. He even paid Mike for an extra key. Mike forgot to send it to him, so my son called him and he admitted he had forgotten and yes it was there and it arrived 2 days later. Will definitely buy again from Mike in a heartbeat. But Mike, Mom wants a lexus or convertible and dad wants a truck. Help us out please.

Jeff and Sheila Buckles




I don’t often take the time to praise a business for doing a good job. In life, people come to expect good service, and to be treated fairly. But I just purchased my second vehicle from Mike at Green valley Auto. Let me tell you my story. My uncle is a Honda mechanic with 35+ years of experience. My first experience with them was in 2009. I was looking for a 2004 Acura TL base, as I had saved just enough money to buy one that was five years old. While searching, I came across a 2007 Acura TL (TYPE S!) online at the same price as a 2004. I was extremely excited at first, but when I learned that the vehicle had been involved in an accident and now had a salvaged title, I immediately dismissed it as a possibility. But when I told my Uncle about it, he said I shouldn’t dismiss it necessarily... what if it had been professionally repaired? If so, was I purchasing a vehicle as an investment to resell? No. Then what did I care if some piece of paper said salvaged title? I didn’t really, because I put so many miles on a vehicle, that I destroy the value of any car. We decided to call Green Valley Auto to learn more.

Mike was very professional and was able to send us before and after pictures, and even gave us information on the parts he used to repair it. I live in Nashville, Tennessee, but my Uncle was so impressed with Mike and his knowledge about repairing vehicles, that the next morning my we drove to Asheville, NC to look at the vehicle. My Uncle scoured the vehicle under the hood, under the car with his flashlight... in every nook and cranny. It was exactly as promised. My Uncle went on and on about the quality of the work Mike and his team had done. It only had 29,000 miles on it, and because it was the Type S, had a more powerful engine and was fully loaded, compared to the 2004 base models I had been looking for originally. Michael worked a fair deal for me and I left a happy customer. I still drive that car to this day, and I just turned 205,000 miles. I’ve only had to replace tires and brakes over the years... it has been wonderful.

It should be no surprise that when my wife was ready to get a different vehicle, I immediately searched to see what Mike had to offer. This time, he had a two-year-old Acura TSX Sport Wagon. Because of the trust I now have for Mike and his business, I didn’t even feel the need to bring my Uncle along with me from Nashville to inspect the vehicle, knowing the work done was top-notch. Once again, I found a vehicle that you could probably fool some people into believing was brand-new. Mike even took the time to meet me early on a Saturday morning, juggling personal plans, to accommodate my wife and me. I paid a very fair price for the car and once again left a very happy customer. I would not hesitate to purchase any vehicle that Mike has for sale. He will stand by what he sells, and even provided a 90-day bumper-to-bumper warranty.

Thanks Mike!

John K

Buying a car from Green Valley Cars was the best decision I’ve ever made. It has been a year since I had my Honda Civic 2012 and I still love it. I’ve traveled in it up and down the East Coast and it just runs smooth. Michael and his brother were awesome to do business. Definitely will be back for future purchases.

Alla V

We have nothing but praise for Green Valley Auto and its owners. Mike and his brother are a pleasure to work with. Their honesty and professionalism is tops. We had a great experience buying from them, getting to know them, and would recommend them to anyone.

Roland and Thelma Cousins

Thanks Mike! We will be back! Purchased a 2012 honda accord feb 2014. great ride! good folks to do business with.

Shane Harrison

Just purchased my second car from Green Valley, a 2011 RDX. First car was a 2005 Honda Accord and now has over 200K miles. Green valley does an outstanding job with their cars and they stand behind everything they do! My next car, which will be in the near future, will most likely come from Green valley.

Dan Stubbs

I bought a 2008 mercury from mike in january and it is perfect. a great value and very easy sale. mike took care of all the paper work and had all the history of the car. i will refer my family to him and buy from him again.

jEFF naber

We absolUtely love the ACURA TSX WE PUR HASED FROM MIKE LAST WEEK. MIKE WAS VERY HONEST AND HELPFUL THROUGHOUT THE BUYING PROCESS AND WAS VERY RESPONSIVE AND ACCOMODATING.
I THINK GREEN VALLEY OFFERS COMPELLING VALUE TO SAVY CONSUMERS AND I PLAN TO BUY AGAIN FROM THEM IN THE NEAR FUTURE,

Phil younis

I just bought my second car from green valley and, like before, Michael was great to work with, the process was simple and quick, and I got a great value. Michael and family do a great job and have no hesitancy in recommending them to family and friends. Thanks, Michael, well done, again.

jeff rogers

The best car buying experience you will ever have is when you buy from the Chernous brothers. honesty, and integrity, are their main stays, and they take care of you before, during and after the sale.

Roger

My husband bought a Honda pilot from mike about six years ago, and we have had zero problems with it. Our son drives it now. two years ago i bought a cr-v and i love it. we happily drive from nashville, tn to do business with mike because we trust him.

donna

I purchased a 2006 Toyota Tundra from Mike(actually it was his brothers truck). The restoration work done on this vehicle brought it back to like new condition. Mike was great to deal with and he made the whole process easy and pleasant. I would highly recommend his vehicles to anyone looking for a car at a good price.

Scott Robertson

I bought a light blue 2012 honda civic from mike about a month ago. I absolutely love it. he was very honest, up front and helpful. he showed us pictures of the car before and the work they had done! We had a mechanic come look, who then called his honda guy -- and said that Mike and his team were hard working and they have NEVER had any issues with them. I was thrilled. At such a good price, and they were very helpful with anything. i got in an accident about 3 weeks ago, and we called mike and took the car back to him and he fixed it very quickly and efficiently and it once again looks BRAND NEW!!!! I will definitely be buying a car from mike again when the time comes, and my dad recently bought a crv from him as well. We love Mike! He is great, friendly, funny, and I would recommend him to anyone.

Lillian Williams

We just purchased a 2012 Honda Pilot from Green Valley and it superb! Mike was honest and truthful throughout our discussions and we would recommend him and his vehicles to anyone.

The Hamilton's

I purchased a 2012 Honda civic ex-l from mike in Jan 2013. I absolutely love the car and it drives like a dream! I had been in contact with Mike for a couple months looking for a car, and he was always so accommodating and willing to help. Mike made the whole buying process so much easier than I could have imagined. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a new car!

Kaycie Meyers

Just bought a 2006 honda Element from Mike. The experience was the best I have had from a dealer. While we were on the test drive he washed our car, and when I picked up the Element it had a full tank of gas, a fresh oil change, and of course was very clean. Car drives like new and I expect it will provide miles of service.

David Groce

I bought a 2005 Acura TL from Green Valley in 2008 and shipped it to Italy. I know live in Spain and have had no problems with my car. Keep the oil changed and good tires on and I'm still driving all over Europe! I cannot say enough how nice it is to have a realizable car over here not to mention the great deal we got on it allowed us to pay it off in two years!

Nathan Detandt

They say that public speaking is the most feared activity for almost everyone but I disagree. I think the greatest fear is of buying a car. Lucky for all of us, Mikhail and Vladimir have taken the fear out of buying a car. Not only did they make it painless, they made it easy. From now on I will buy my cars from Green Valley Auto Sales.

Carol

I have bought several cars from here and have loved all of them. I recently was rear ended in my 2003 Acura (of course bought from Mike and Vladimir 7 years ago), and I brought it to them to fix plus to redo the whole car. I just got it back and it looks like a brand new car!!! I just love this car and when I am ready for a new car I will definitely be back to buy one from these fellows. Outstanding work, beautiful cars, EXTREMELY trustworthy.. They go above and beyond for your needs and the car you want and back it up 100%. You cannot find that anywhere else anymore, especially at their prices, so I will always buy my vehicles from Mike and his brother Vlad. Thank you so much for making my car brand new again. OUTSTANDING JOB!!!

Terry

I bought a 2001 Civic EX from Mikhail back in January '04 and the vehicle is to this day a dependable piece of machinery! Mikhail was kind and accomodating enough to drive it up to Milwaukee from Asheville. I had gotten many referrals to him before that, and I trust him implicitly in this trade. Very respectable and very knowledgeable. And, of course, the cars are gorgeous. I trust and recommend Mikhail and Green Valley Cars!

Jen

Four weeks ago I purchased an 2012 Honda Civic from Green Valley and couldn't be happier about it. I was very cauious about the whole thing because the price he was asking was close to $5,000.00 off what a new civic like this one was. The car had just over 1,500 miles on it so for all intent and purpose's it was a brand new car. Not only that, but Mike and his Brother, (Vlad) replaced the 15" wheels with hubcaps/ with 16" alumminum wheels and also added a rear spoiler. I complained about only getting one key and a couple weeks later, I received a new key in the mail with the remote's in the key. I only had to get it programed to my car. The point is: Mike didn't have to do these extra things. If anyone is still not convinced, then do what I did. Call the Asheville Honda/ Acura dealer and ask for the service department and tell them you are about to buy a car from Green Valley and you want them to check it out first. If you talk to the Lady I spoke to she will talk you right out of checking the car out because in her words, " We have been doing business with them for fourteen years and they do beautiful work. You will have no problems with a car coming from them!" My total impression of Green Valley is that they are honest, hard working, and willing to go the extra mile for their customers.

Joel Prim

I purchased a 2010 Honda Civic Hybrid from Mike at Green Vally Auto with 12,000 miles on it and I couldn't be more pleased. The car is in perfect condition and I have had no problems at all. Before I bought a car from Green Valley I checked with the Better Business Bureau, the credit union who does loans for their customers, and even heard from some other customers of his. Everywhere I checked, it was the same........very good work, no complaints, Mike and his crew at Green Valley can be trusted. I am sure I will get another car from him again in the future.

Lonnie K

Just got a 2011 Honda Accord from Mike few weeks ago. BEST FIRST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER! Drove 6 hours to see this beauty, and dont regret it one bit. We love the fact that he was honest to us from the beginning before we even drove up there. And held the car to us until we made a decision! We can't thank him enough! Recommend him to anyone thats wants an honest great car buying experience. Mike is the man!

D'yana

I will keep this simple.Best car buying experience I have ever had.I recently bought a 2009 Honda Accord EX from Green Valley Auto.I turned right around and the next week bought another Honda Cive Coupe for my son.Great value.I have been in sales for 28 years and it takes alot to impress me when it comes to car deals.Mike made the process easy and disclosed all the information I needed .Again simply put,next time I need a car I will be purchasing my 3rd car from Green Valley Auto.

Tim

I have purchased at least 8 vehicles from Green Valley over the years and have never had a bad experience. Mike and his team always insure that everything is done right or he makes sure it is!. Mike and his brother are the most dedicated and honest people that I know. They always stand behind every vehicle sold. I have recommended many friends to Green Valley and they have all raved about the quality of the vehicles and the service afforded by Mike and his brother. I cannot recommend these people highly enough. If you want a great car, better than new, at a great price with superior service and customer relations that are second to non then Green Valley is for you.

Roger Nair

11/01/11 Buying a car I had never drove from someone 800 miles away is not something I took lightly. I have a coworker who has bought two cars, plus his daughter bought a car from Mike. He told me he got a great deal and the cars were all in perfect condition. I was in the market for a Honda Civic so I checked the Green Valley web site. I found better than what I was looking for at a low price. Mike sent me before pictures of the damage, so I knew exactly what I was getting in to. After convincing my wife, I bought a one way flight down to Ashville. Mike met me at the airport on a Saturday (09/10/11) morning in the cleanest car in the drive. We drove back to his shop and signed some papers. I would have been on my way sooner, but he wanted to rotate the tires and clean off the dirt picked up on the way from the airport. He went out of his way to tell me all about the car. I drove the 800 miles back home (+5000 since) with no problems at all. Even after paying for the flight, gas and a hotel room, I saved a lot of money and I know I bought a used car that has been meticulously repaired to better than new condition. It was the best car buying experience I have ever had.

Jay Eissner

2003 Buick Century, What a Car!!! Runs like a new car off the new car lot, no problems, it so clean, I could never have found a car like this with mileage it has for this price. This is now my daughters car, I will buy another car from Mike and Green Valley Auto again!, Thanks Mike!!!

Steve

We purchased a 2009 Saturn Aura from Mike at Green Valley Auto September 3,2011.We saw the car on Cars.com an called Mike who told us about the car.It sounded too good to be true but Mike assured us it was a great car.We drove 10 hours to look at the car on Labor Day.The car was far better than he said!!!! It was show room quality, maybe better!!!!My daughter has been driving it for over a month now an is very happy with it.A car similar to this one at a local dealer would have cost 5000.00 dollars more and would not have been as clean as this car.It was worth the drive and time.Ashville is a very beautiful city with very friendly an helpfull people like Mike and his family.I am sure to buy another car from them without any hesitation.If your looking for a car be sure to check with them along the way,i'm glad we did. Thanks Jim

Jim (Willard,Ohio 10-07-11)

I recently purchased a 2007 Hyundai Tiburon for my High School son from Green Valley Auto and waited an extended period of time prior to sending in a testimonial. I found the car on line and was skeptical about the excellent condition of the vehicle by the pictures. I discussed the vehicle with Michael by telephone and was assured the vehicle was exactly as shown. The following weekend Michael met me on Sunday after a four hour drive and the vehicle was excellent. We have driven the car approximately 2,000 miles with no problems found. In the future as my vehicle needs change I will once again look at the vehicles available at Green Valley Auto prior to buying any. .

Marty Mariotti

Great buying experience on a great car. price way below blue book

Michael

As most of the testimonials would tell that "they had just recently purchased a vehicle from GVA", my story is a little different. In my case my wife was the one that had just recently bought a car from GVA. I accompanied her in a search of a car that just looked to good to be true. Upon our arrival, Michael was incredibly nice and very informative about the product we were thinking about purchasing, a Honda car. As the conversation went on and a sharp eye husband was looking at the car and the installations while making all sort of questions, I began to feel a sense of honesty from a very hard working man. As I looked around his installations, there it set a BMW! While not quite ready, I could see how meticulously and carefully its restoration was being performed. That was the last thing I needed to convince me that this is a very good reputable enterprise. I inquired about the BMW and what it would take to take it home. An honest car value comparison was performed that brought us to an agreement. I could not take the car with me, back in November 2010, since it was not ready but I did purchased it. Because of the distance that my residence is located, 6 hours, it became difficult to pick up the car right away. Well, the opportunity came up early June of 2011, 1/2 year later. The BMW was in great condition, it had been taking care off and looked very nice!!! The transaction was completed and got in the car and took it home. The feeling of how I was treated just put me at ease and I knew that I have made the right choice to buy from Green Valley Auto. Oh! By the way, did I mentioned that not once did I seat in that car to test drive it mainly because of the honesty and professionalism that Michael displayed during the sale of my wife's car and my BMW? Great place to shop for cars!!!

Gilbert

I have just recently purchased a 2006 accord from Green Valley, and I have to admit that I was skeptical of the condition, and mileage information that I received from cars.com. However, upon seeing the car, driving, and having my mechanic check the car out I purchased the vehicle. I look forward to many years of service from this vehicle, and would like to Green Valley a tip of the hat because the car had burnt out foglights, after I had paid for the car and had teh registration I got a call from Green Valley saying that they had the foglights, and that if I brought the car to them they would install the foglights for free. Bottom line for me, I feel that I had a very good experience with Green Valley, and i would not class them as a used car dealer. I would class them as a talented group who wants to help you, and maintain a very good reputation.

Matt

We have been searching the classifieds for months in hopes of finding an affordable Honda Element to replace our 2003 Element.Thanksgiving day there was the ad from Green Valley cars that looked way too good to be true. A 2009 Element with very low miles and a warantee too. We decided to take the Black Friday drive...about 1 1/2 hours from where we live. If nothing else we would do a little shopping, not expecting this car to be one we would want. The web site was right up front about the types of repaired cars that they sell, but we were still leary about it. We called Mike and he met us there that morning. The Element was beautiful and clean inside and out. While Mike talked to us our son spotted the 2006 Honda civic right behind and fell in love with it. A 2006 that was also very clean and in great shape. We never dreamed we would end up with both cars for the price of what we would have expected to pay for just the Element! We have owned them both for about 2 weeks and love them. We were treated in a very respectable way and felt very comfortable about the way the sale was completed. Thanks Mike for the pleasurable sales experience and even the advice you gave our college son! We would highly recommend Green Valley cars to all.

Dave &Virginia

Sarah's 4-Runner got run in to, and we repaired it at home in our garage. Two days later, a lady pulled out in front of her on a busy street and they collided, totalling both cars. We began the process of looking for a new car for her, and found the Honda Civic to be our most favorable option in terms of safety, mileage, appearance, and reliability. After deciding upon which model we liked best (The Civic EX-L) ... we set out to find the best value on a used one that had our preferred options and color. We ran across Mike's website and found what we wanted. After talking with Mike for a brief period, I knew that this guy was legit. I am a Mechanical Engineer, a race car driver, and a gear-head ... so I wanted to know specifics about this particular car. (Service reports, alignment numbers ... Caster, camber, toe, repair history, etc etc) Mike answered all of my concerns before I even had to ask. He told me about details that I was un-aware of, and in a humble way taught me about what to look for and what to stay away from in a Honda car. He was up front and frank about the good, the bad and the indifferent regarding the vehicle that he had to offer. After looking at well over a thousand cars locally and via the internet, I found that the car offered by Green Valley Auto was the best value; and I got the best feeling about the dealership after reviewing the data that we compiled. After we made the decision to purchase, Mike went out of his way to make sure that we were happy with this transaction ... and let me tell you what - Sarah can be a tough customer! (She's gonna kill me for saying this!) There is no doubt that buying a car from a dealership far away can be a scary experience. We flew to NC from South Dakota and drove our car home, and I would do it again in a heartbeat. I would give Mike his family at Green Valley Auto a reference any day. All things considered, we ended up with a car that is as nice as a new one for many thousands of dollars less than what we could find the same car for in our area. If anyone has questions you can call me at 605-580-0264 or email me at thermomechanical@hotmail.com Scott Anderson Spearfish, SD

Scott and Sarah

I just purchased a 2009 Accord EX about two months ago. I wanted to wait a bit before I gave feedback to see how things worked out. After two months, all is good. The car is running strong with no problems at all...the car tracks dead straight on the highway. When I first arrived to look at the car I didn’t expect much. I expected to see obvious signs that the car was in an accident or at least drive like it was in one...I was wrong. The car looked brand new and drove the same! Mike and his team do top quality work. Mike will make you feel very comfortable about your purchase, even offering a limited bumper to bumper warranty and a personal guarantee that is the car ever leaks from where it was repaired he will fix it no questions asked. We were also allowed to drive the car all day if we wanted just so we could see that there was nothing to hide. I have to agree with the other feedback and say this was the best car buying experience I have had.

Scott

I purchased a 2004 Honda Accord from Mike back in 2007. The car was in excellent condition and fully loaded. Mike was fantastic to work with and stands behind his work. To date, I have had no issues with car (just standard oil changes, tires and brakes) and in fact just turned 100K miles (bought it with 37K). Thanks Mike and look forward to buying from you again

Shaun

About a month ago I purchased an '08 Honda Accord Coupe from Mike and decided I'd give it some time before I left my feedback. After a month of putting about 2,500 miles on it I have no issues to report. Hands down the best car, and buying experience I've ever had. I'm in the military and was on leave in Ohio when I spotted the car on the internet, I flew down to pick up the car after a great reference from the Honda/Acura Service Center nearby and drove about 400 miles(with no issues) back to Ohio. Mike even called to check up on me about 300 miles into my trip to make sure everything was going ok. I have since moved to San Diego and a friend drove it about 2,000 miles across the country and fell in love with my car. From Ohio to San Diego, California, only filling the gas tank 4 times. Sure that's something to be attributed to the original manufacturer, but the fact that after driving cross country that's the only thing my friend had to report, speaks volumes of the work Mike and his family do at Green Valley Cars. I would recommend doing business with them in a heartbeat.

Adam Wolfe

We recently bought a 2009 Honda Accord & it was the best buying experience we have ever had. Mike is very professional as is his work. The car is beautiful & is more car than we could have otherwise affored. The honesty & integrity was felt from our very 1st meeting. I would not hesitate to recommend Green Valley & Mike to my family & friends. We will buy our next car from Green Valley. Thanks agian Mike.

Steve & Marlyce Scott

Purchased a 2008 Honda Pilot from Green Valley. Mike is very professional and makes the car buying experience low stress and fully transparent. No hidden agendas at Green Valley; they deliver quality products at a super reasonable price and keep you fully informed about your car. Looking forward to our next purchase from Mike!

Gary Hamrick

We recently purchased a Honda Pilot from Green Valley. I am very pleased with the craftsmanship and professional excellence of the vehicle and Green Valley. My wife absolutely loves it; it is now her daily driver. We have a 4 year old and another one to be born in a month and I do not hesitate to put my whole family in the Pilot. All of the great communications I have had with Mike have eased my mind about a repaired vehicle and the quality of the vehicles they put out. The fact he uses top quality parts and does not skimp with anything to bring the vehicle back to like new condition is very reassuring. The honesty and integrity Mike and his staff show are parallel to none. I know if I ever have questions or concerns they will be addressed with top priority. I will definitely be back here to purchase another vehicle and do not hesitate to recommend them to friends and family. Thanks to the whole staff at Green Valley, we appreciate what you do.

Hope & Neal

I've had my '09 Civic Si for a couple of months now and I'm VEEEERY happy with it. The car runs and drives flawlessly and the repair work Michael did is excellent! I'm driving what amounts to an almost new car at a HUGE discount. Very nice people to do business with as well.

Tim Hartney

My wife and I recently bought a 2007 Honda CRV from Green Valley and couldn't be happier with it. The vehicle exceeds our expectations and we couldn't have gotten it from another dealer or even an individual for close to the price we paid. Not to mention it could easily pass for a new car - both the way it looks and the way it drives. I live in Florida and Mike made the process simple and straightforward. Other family members have bought multiple cars from Mike in the past and we all agree that we will continue to do so in the future. Thanks Mike.

Ryan Doddridge

We have bought not one, but TWO vehicles from Mike. The first one was a Honda Civic 2007, which we bought last year. This year our old clunker back-up car gave up the ghost and we went back to Mike to purchase A 2008 Mazda. Both car run great, look great, and were a great deal! We will probably never buy cars anywhere else...Honesty is the key! Thanks!!

Jenny Rine

I bought a 2006 Honda Civic LX from Mike almost a year ago. Wanted to wait to see if car held up before doing testimonial. It is still going strong and as nice as new. Well worth the drive to Asheville. I have 3 more kids who will need future cars and already know where I will be getting them. Thanks Mike for all your communications via email and making me feel very comfortable in our buying process. I have told all my neighbors and friends. Thanks again!!

Paul Smits-Charlotte, NC

I recently purchased a 2007 Honda Accord SE. I can only say that my experience with the folks at Green Valley from the moment I placed the call inquiring about the car through purchase was nothing less than effortless and enjoyable. It made the entire process seem effortless and tension-free. They even have the extra convenience of completing the registration process without having to stand in those unmoving lines at the license bureau. I heartily recommend that anyone in the market for a repaired used car give this business a close look and observe their operation.

Bonnie Lynch

We purchased a Honda Element over the internet without seeing it... we could feel, from one conversation this guys integrity. He takes much pride in his work and he gets the job done right. WE LOVE OUR HONDA! It's like its brand new, and that is no joke! I can't express this enough... This was one of the smartest things we've ever done with regards to purchasing a vehicle, THANK YOU GREEN-VALLEY! We'll be doing business again! Keep me informed on ALL of your Elements you work on. Perhaps we'll get another one from you!

Eric & Kirsten

I bought a 1999 Accord LX from Mike four years ago and its been one of the best cars I've ever owned. Mike operates with highest integrity and stands behind his work. I highly recommend him and Green Valley Auto Sales.

John Parrish


Both my grandfater and cousin both bought cars from Mike and I was amazed at the quality of their work! Both cars looked amazing inside and out, and have been mechanically sound cars since their purchase several years ago! This companies name has been recommended to everyone in our family now!

Nathan Detandt

The best car buying experience I've ever had. Thank you.

Mike

I bought a 1998 Honda Accord in 2004 for $7,000.00 and I loved that car, never had any problems with it until a Dogde Ram truck was run into the back of it about 3 months ago.The Honda/Acura service center on Sawyer Rd off of Patton Ave also said wonderful things about Mike's work when I went to have it checked- out before I bought it. Thank you Mike for providing very nice cars for a very reasonable price. I tell all my friends that if they want a reliable, low mileage, and affordable to call Mike at Green Valley Auto Sales.

Stewart Elizabeth Briggs